Meet The Team

Nelson R.

Denver-Pro-Pet-Sitting-Owner

Rachel B.

Rachel Pet Sitter (cropped).png

Alisha - B

Alisha B - Denver Pro Pet Sitter (cropped).png
Diane+P+Denver+Pro+Pet+Sitter.png

Hello! My name is Nelson. I'm the proud owner of Denver Pro Pet Sitting. Here is a little about me:

I grew up as a military brat. I moved from state to state and even overseas. In fact, I lived in Japan for three years. Many of my teenage years were spent in Florida, which is where I ended up graduating from high school and college. I received my Bachelor's degree at the University of North Florida, where I majored in Sociology and Psychology. Shortly after, I moved to the beautiful state of Colorado in pursuit of my love for the outdoors and the breathtaking mountainous terrain. For as long as I can remember, my family was very pet friendly, inviting animals such as dogs, cats, fish, hamsters, reptiles, and more to join our household. I also had the pleasure of helping out my friends with their pet sitting needs. Before I knew it, what I considered a hobby, quickly developed into something much bigger. My exposure to caring for pets at a young age, coupled with my love for animals, is what lead me to develop the company - Denver Pro Pet Sitting. Now, I am lucky to have the opportunity to spread my passion and services to the Denver Metro area.  Both you and your pet's satisfaction are my highest priority!

 

Hi, my name is Rachel and here is a little about me:

I’m originally from Australia and lived in Canada for three years before moving to the US in 2010. I grew up on a large cattle ranch in the Outback and had so many animals growing up that it was hard to keep track! We had many dogs, 1 (very tough) cat, chickens, native birds, fish, several rescued kangaroos and wallabies, horses, cows, sheep and camels. We also had a collection of snakes that we put in the barns to keep the rats out. In fact, one of my earliest memories is pushing an enormous python off my saddle to go riding (when I was about 5 years old). Never a dull moment in the Outback! I completed a Graduate Diploma and Masters in Health Service Management and worked many years managing a nursing service before I realized life was much more interesting with animals in it. I love working with pets and I receive a lot of joy caring for people's ‘fur kids’. I wish everyone the luck I had in discovering a job that they love as much as I love mine.

“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.” Anatole France

 

Hi, my name is Alisha, and here is a little bit about me:

Animals have always been some of my greatest friends! I grew up in Grand Rapids, Michigan with a sweet Keeshond, and my family moved to Colorado in 2002, where we welcomed our second Keeshond into our family. I began working with animals professionally at a veterinary clinic and doggie day care during high school and  throughout college, and I loved being around and working with their healing power. I received my B.A. from Colorado State University in Technical Journalism in 2005, and I pet sat consistently throughout my college experience. In 2010, I moved to Pittsburgh, PA for graduate school to pursue my love of working with people in a clinical role. I received my M.A. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, and moved back to Denver Colorado in 2013 where I am currently working as a Licensed Professional Counselor pursuing both my loves of working with people and animals at a ranch with horses, dogs, cats, mini-horses, goats, chickens, pigs, and sheep doing equine and animal-assisted therapy.  I absolutely love working with animals and caring for them, and I can't wait to meet you and yours! Take good care. 


Hi there, my name is Diane and here’s a little about me:

I’ve been working professionally with animals for the past 16 years as an emergency veterinary technician and volunteering with pets of the homeless and injured/orphaned wildlife for that last 6 years. I'm the daughter of a military family and grew up mostly overseas in Western Europe until we posted up in Arizona for my high school years, where I graduated. I’m somewhat of a recent addition to Denver (originally from the Bay Area of California), but absolutely love this state! In between classes for my communications degree, working and volunteering, I love to get outdoors and explore. This state has so much natural beauty and the people are some of the friendliest I’ve met yet. I look forward to providing your little furry ones the utmost care! Cheers!